play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of JAP Motors Sheffield

At JAP Motors Sheffield we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

JAP Motors Sheffield

JAP Motors Sheffield
5
4.8

Based on 53 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very impressed!

    By Karen O on 02 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought our Nissan elgrand from this dealer 2 weeks ago. Staff are very knowledgeable and showed us several vehicles and gave us a good price on the one we chose. There's no pressure at all to buy. Staff are so pleasant and cannot do enough to help. After service has been brilliant. Very pleased we used this dealer.


  • 5

    Disappointing

    By Philip C on 26 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Disappointing. Was initially happy with our Elgrand despite the low trade-in value of our part-exchange. The issues with the car have been never-ending. It seems the car was in an accident, which they omitted despite my specifically asking. Repairs seem to be a bodge, with front bumper painted without priming, so the paint flaked off after a short while. Car was MOTd on the day of collection. Took it for a health-check a few days later, it was discovered the CV Boot was cracked and there was no grease inside, which is an MOT failure. Credit where it’s due: they sent us a replacement part in good time. When driving home from the purchase, the tyre pressure warning light came on. The sensors and pressures all check out so something's faulty. The AFS warning light is also constantly blinking… There is corrosion under the car (resulting in failed A/C) which means the undersealing was not done or was done incompetently... Proceed with caution.

    Reply from JAP Motors Sheffield on 16/06/20

    Firstly thank you for your recent review which we are a little surprised by given the 18 months which have lapsed, and note that you have done nearly 13,000 miles in the vehicle some 1 year post MOT in November 2019, in a vehicle you are not happy with? we will have never known as you have not made any contact since our last text messages exchanged back in Dec 2018. We can confirm the following:You suggest we failed to advise you of any accident damage and as requested by yourself we provided you the VIN number to assist with enquiries. Not quite sure why you suggest a low trade in value for your car as both parties mutually agreed a figure to your agreement far more than we suggested, however you fail to mention the number of problems you failed to advise us on the faults on the car you traded in, but later in your own words once everything was resolved satisfactorily, you say “I’m sorry your having trouble with the Merc, and assumed that we weren’t too bothered"


  • 5

    Great seller

    By Karl S on 09 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a beautiful Elgrand, brilliant service, above and beyond the call of duty, extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Jap motors aka Ejaz

    By Glen B on 31 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Ejaz is a pleasure to do deal with all motors where as clean as any in the country and believe me I travelled all over to find the right one No pressure sales

    Reply from JAP Motors Sheffield on 06/09/19

    Thank you for your trust it was a pleasure to have you as a customer.


  • 5

    Toyota Noah

    By Andy W on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Ejaz is a joy to work with. Very knowledgeable on Japanese imports, helpful, even recommending specialist insurers. His cars are very well prepared, as described, and he wants happy customers who will return in the future, which I'm sure we will

    Reply from JAP Motors Sheffield on 06/09/19

    Thank you for your trust in our company, we hope you enjoy your car and look forward to helping you in the future Andy


  • 5

    Swift, professional and brilliantly helpful!

    By Sarah B on 22 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Totally professional, extremely knowledgeable and no amount of our requests for a little tweaking were too much ! Spot on, efficient transaction and an all round great experience. Thank you.

    Reply from JAP Motors Sheffield on 06/09/19

    Thank you for coming to Jap Motors, we hope you enjoy your vehicle


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Russell L on 22 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fare with no hard sell, looked after us with advice plus found the right car for our needs , very help full all the way through the buying and after sales process.

    Reply from JAP Motors Sheffield on 06/09/19

    Thank you for your custom


  • 5

    Excellent service!!!!

    By Nicola F on 05 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service from Jap Motors!! They went above and beyond in providing the right Elgrand for my family and I. Very honest and trustworthy company. They listened and understood our requirements. The car drives perfect and looks amazing. Many thanks for all your efforts. I'm truly grateful for the time you put in. I definitely recommend this company.


  • 5

    Nissan Elgrand

    By Karl P on 29 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great choice of cars it was difficult to choose. No pressure at all and gave us space and time to make our own descisions. Very friendly and approachable. Always willing to answer any questions . Would highly recommend .

    Reply from JAP Motors Sheffield on 07/08/18

    It was a pleasure thank you for trusting JAP Motors. We hope you are happy with your car


  • 5

    Nissan Elgrand Sheffield

    By Charles J on 17 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We drove up from Wembley. I echo the previous 5 star reviews on Jap Motors Sheffield, outstandingly good customer service. Agreed p/x for import Nissan complete satisfaction, Elgrand drives like a dream, family love the interior.

    Reply from JAP Motors Sheffield on 25/04/18

    Thank you so much for trusting our business we hope you are happy with your car :)