play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of JAP Motors Sheffield

At JAP Motors Sheffield we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

JAP Motors Sheffield

JAP Motors Sheffield
5
4.8

Based on 53 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Buying a Nissan Elgrand from Jap Motors

    By JOHN C on 05 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    I would recommend Jap Motors, because of my buying experience with them. The first truck I went to see, I found it wasn't for me. I was there quite a while, but I wasn't made to feel any pressure to buy it. I placed a deposit on an Elgrand that was on its way from Japan. I was kept up to date with when it would arive. Any questions were always answered, they are very knowledgeable about what they do. I went to view on arrival to be sure it was the right one for me, which it was. All the jobs that it needed were taken care of, believe me, I am a really fussy and a particular person, but was more than happy with all aspects of buying my Elgrand from them. I found them to be very honest and helpful, even after buying, I had a problem with the radiator. Not a problem, a new one arrived on my doorstep 2 days later. They really do try to make sure you are as happy as can be with whatever you buy, and even when I have contacted them for advice, they always get back.Happy i found Jap motors.

    Reply from JAP Motors Sheffield on 06/09/19

    Thank you it was our pleasure, a happy customer is our main priority.


  • 5

    Good service

    By RACHEL F on 26 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    I brought a honda stepwagon in very good condition runs really well lovely polite sales people and friendly


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By RAYMOND PIETER G on 25 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    The team at Jap Motors are excellent and provided a great service from start to finish


  • 5

    Not quite as described

    By NOEL G on 06 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very nice to deal with as a person but the car has spent more time in a workshop than on my driveway since buyng it. The car has history that the seller didn't make me aware of and isn't by law obliged to but would have been helpful. Major transmission leak from Auto gearbox sump, Suspension springs at rear not safe, badly fitted 2nd hand side door hinge and roller so damaged the paintwork (apparently the car did not come with them from japan and I found that out by speaking to the person who sold the seller the bits to rectify), 4wd faulty and the work was attempted to be fixed it but not successful (I have spoken to the garage that did that work too) . All in all not the smartest purchase of my life but you take the risk when buying used. When everything is done I will have spent £2.5k more than the car is worth.


  • 5

    Excellent and superior service!

    By SAMANTHA R on 07 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    After looking around at several elgrand dealers I was so very lucky to find and visit this one. Friendly, helpful, professional, honest and fair are just a few words I would use to describe the man who runs this business. He really is one in a million and went above and beyond all expectations on his dealings with me. I would recommend Jap Motors Sheffield to anyone looking for an elgrand. Thank you to a truly genuine, honest and kind man ☺️


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By TONY R on 29 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    I made appointment to see 2 vehicles I was interested in, I went and I wasn't pressured at all, I was left freely to look and check out the vehicles, any questions I had was answered quickly and truthfully, thank you so much I love the Nissan Serena I bought,

    Reply from JAP Motors Sheffield on 07/08/18

    Thank you so much for trusting our business we hope you are happy with your car.


  • 5

    Great family run dealer, well selected imports

    By SHERIDEN B on 27 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Nice guys with a good knowledge of imports, bent over backwards to help me. Absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Extremely happy with my purchase.

    Reply from JAP Motors Sheffield on 06/06/18

    Thank you for trusting us and your business it was a pleasure.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By DHANSYAM J on 17 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    5star excellent Nissan elgrand e52 very clean car .

    Reply from JAP Motors Sheffield on 25/04/18

    Thank you so much for trusting our business we hope you are happy with your car :)


  • 5

    Excellent value for money

    By John D on 17 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a lovely Nissan Elgrand from jap motors. Great customer service and was very well looked after with the sales clerk giving me a spare key which was very nice of him.


  • 5

    no hesitation in recommending them Jap Motors

    By Martin Y on 19 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    To be honest, our first impression of the sales area was not good, being in a side street & only a small compound. I could not be as far away from the truth. The car I was looking for was there. We were left to look & do what we wanted with the vehicle. The vehicle was in immaculate condition & I was even provided with a mat to look under the vehicle. All questions we had were answered honestly & give me the confidence to do business with them. We had a test drive, more questions, all answered. We had a few minor works to be done which was agreed without question. We waited six weeks for DVLA to release the paperwork. When we arrived to collect, all minor works had been done & a generous amount of fuel in the tank. The only hiccup was that my iPhone did not sink immediately with the mirascreen but that was easily completed when I got home. In conclusion we are more than happy with the vehicle & service we received from Jap Motors & have no hesitation in recommending them.